2 weeks from departure!

17 Aug

Hello all!

As many of you may know, I am about to embark on a journey to Helsingborg, Sweden to live with my boyfriend of a year and half while he goes to school. I decided to start this blog in case anyone was interested in how my life is going to change over the next few years. I will try to keep up with this, but just like anything else I do, I may forget about it and then have to write a literary novel to update you all on my recent happenings.

As of right now, I am in the beginning stages of starting to realize how much stuff I have crammed into my bedroom at my parents’ house and am wondering how in the heck I am supposed to pick two bags worth of items to bring with me. Luckily, I kind of cheated on the two bag rule when Joachim left because I sent a third bag of my stuff with him! Hey- he was only checking one so I thought it was only fair if he used his second bag to bring some of my stuff back with him!

Nonetheless, I hope you all take this blog for what it is and keep in contact with me as well. I’ll try to upload pictures as they come and I’ll post our new address on here so you guys can send me stuff as well 🙂

Puss Puss (Kiss kiss in Swedish),

Hadley

2 Responses to “2 weeks from departure!”

  1. Erin August 18, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    I’m worried that the page will eventually be written is Swedish and I won’t be able to read it anymore!! I think it’s great what you are doing. I did the same thing for my husband when he was finishing up school( though not quite as long). You are doing the right thing. You only live once in this world so you might as well live it to the fullest. Good luck and keep us updated on your adventures in Sverige!

    • Hadley August 23, 2010 at 5:50 pm #

      Hey Erin!

      No worries about this being written in Swedish because NO ONE in my family understands Swedish anyway. Haha. Thanks for believing in me and wishing me the best 🙂 Keep me updated on YOUR life as well so I will know when Joachim and I can come visit you two in Germany!

Leave a Reply

