this is starting to get real!

23 Aug

Hey all!

So this is now the beginning of my last FULL week in America. It hit me today when someone asked me when I am going to be leaving and I replied “next week.” Don’t get me wrong, I am super ecstatic (I have a countdown that reads 8 days, 14 hours, 50 minutes and 30 seconds as we speak) but I’m starting to dread saying goodbye, which is the worst thing in the world to have to do.

Anyway, my mom is already stressed about me packing that when I got home from work on Saturday she had half of my closet laid out on my bed. Packing is the most tedious thing I can imagine doing during my last few days here but I know eventually I’ll have to do it.

On the other hand, I thought some of you would be interested in what mine and Joachim’s place is going to look like so here are some pictures…

Luckily, we will be renting this apartment with all the furniture included 🙂 And, as you can see, if any of you come to visit we will be having one giant sleep over in our living/bedroom! yippee!!

That’s all for now, I’m off to pack! HAHA YEAH RIGHT!!

3 Responses to “this is starting to get real!”

  1. Lindsay August 26, 2010 at 12:11 am #

    I love the little place! It’s so Ikea! I’m excited for you guys! 🙂

  2. Kathleen Jenkins (Spisak) August 27, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    i know you are going to have the time of your life. get out and travel as much as you can. keep us updated

    • hadley06 September 10, 2010 at 1:45 pm #

      Hey girl! Are you, your lil’ man, and your hubby still living in Germany? If so, it’s really close to us since we are living in very south of Sweden! Keep me posted and maybe a long, lost reunion will take place!

Leave a Reply

