Made it!

3 Sep

Hey all!

So after I managed to take three naps over 2+ hours each and sleep for 13 hours last night I’m officially here and awake! I landed Thursday morning around 7:15 a.m. at the Copenhagen Airport where Joachim was waiting for me. In order to get to Helinsgborg (my new hometown) Joachim and I took an hour-long train ride to a 20-minute boat ride that dropped us off on the coast of Helsingborg, Sweden and then took a 10-minute bus ride that dropped us off in front of our temporary apartment (with his dad, Bengt, step-mom, Lehna,  and half-brother, Alex.)

Joachim had class yesterday so after I took my first nap, Lehna and I decided we would walk around the downtown area until Joachim was finished with class. BUT before I even walked out the door, I walked right into the side of their bathtub and split my middle toe OPEN! (I think because I was only partially awake). Anyway, Lehna played doctor and bandaged my toe like a professional but I still had to limp while we walked around. :/

Helsingborg is such a fun city with little streets where cars can’t drive down and full of people my age since Lunds University (Joachim’s school) is here. The weather has been in the mid-60s but I still wear my jacket! As of right now, my camera is in the basement where we are staying so I’ll put up the pictures once I run down and get it later.

I’ve only broken down once since I’ve been here, after I talked to my dad on Skype last night. I think it finally hit me that I’m not just here for a vacation and that I will be here for a while. Don’t get me wrong, I’m super excited to start this new life of mine but also a little scared not to have my family just a short flight away.

I love all of you!

-Hadley-

One Response to “Made it!”

  1. Mom September 7, 2010 at 1:39 am #

    Hi, Had — I now have your site bookmarked so can ck in more often and read what’s going on. So fun to “skype” w/ you and J this a.m. Luv ya!

Leave a Reply

