The final Eriksson

17 May

This past weekend was spent with Joachim’s sister, Charlotte, who came down from Gothenburg to visit us for the weekend. She has been living on the Spanish island of Grand Canaria (The Canary Islands) since I moved here in September so I got to meet her for the first time this weekend! Of course we got along great and had so much to talk about. Unfortunately, the weekend flew by before our eyes and she had to leave us on Sunday afternoon. Hopefully, she’ll be coming with us to Spain next month if things go according to plan. Below is a picture of Joachim and Charlotte during our sushi lunch on Saturday. As you can see, they definitely look like brother and sister and were immediately told that when our friends saw the two of them together.

 On another note, I am planning on getting my stitches out tomorrow if I can manage to get a hold of the office where I’m supposed to remove them at. I guess I have to go to something like an outpatient facility but the nurse I’m supposed to get a hold of is only in the office from 8-9 a.m. and isn’t the easiest person to get a hold of. I pray these stitches don’t become a permanent part of my body. Here’s an updated picture without the bandage on. I’m pretty sure it’s all healed by now 🙂

Other than that, everything else is going great. Only 20 days left until I’m 23! WAHOO. And my birthday (June 6th) just happens to be Sweden’s National Day so, conveniently, I don’t have to work. Even better. I’m still in the process of switching my flight to come home somewhere around July 16th and leaving the 28th or 29th. Unfortunately, I have seemed to misplace the information about my return flight so I have no idea who to contact about changing the dates. (Originally I was going to come home June 2nd for my birthday, but switched because my office is closed those two weeks in July). Once I get the exact dates and such, I’ll be sure to let you guys know. I’m really looking forward to coming home and spending time with my family and friends, oh, and a few stops at Chipotle too! 

Love you all. Xoxo

Leave a Reply

