Hasta la vista!

15 Jun

I’m signing off for the next 10 days because I’m headed to Spain with the boyfriend and his family. To say I have been craving a beach vacation is an understatement so this couldn’t have come at a better time. The even BETTER thing is that when I get back, I’ll have just over TWO weeks until I head home to COLORADO! Yippee 🙂 Looks like my first employed summer is turning out to not be as bad as I thought.

Also, just a side note, I wanted to thank each and every one of you who made it a point to wish me a happy birthday. Even though I had to celebrate very far away from my family, I think it turned out to be the best it can be with the circumstances. You all are amazing and without your support I definitely wouldn’t be where I am today.

 

The cookie cake I made!

 

One of the birthday presents my wonderful family sent me :)

 

So, I promise I’ll post about my fabulous vacation (with pictures) as soon as I return but for now, enjoy the warm weather and take care (and try not to think of me laying on the beach, soaking up the Spanish sun).

Adios!!

3 Responses to “Hasta la vista!”

  1. Megan June 15, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    ok so i am lousy at emailing back….there i said it 🙂 i will write you back while you’re in spain hahahah 😉 im jealous you are gonna be blonde and tan and im still brunette and pasty!!!! 🙂 have a FABULOUS TIME! take tons of pix!

    • hadley06 June 15, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

      Lol! Well I think we’re BOTH guilty of e-mailing each other back…but hey, it’s not a big deal 🙂 talk to you soon!!

  2. Mom June 16, 2011 at 1:34 am #

    Have fun, Hadley & Joachim. Looking forward to reading your blog and seeing those pics!

Leave a Reply

