How do you like my new ‘do, (h)ombre?

15 Sep

 

So I decided that since the fall is quickly approaching (actually it has been in Sweden for a month now) that I would switch up my hairstyle and try for the ever-popular ombre look. For those of you who aren’t sure what “ombre” means it is defined as “shaded or graduated in tone: said of color” according to www.yourdictionary.com

Thus, my hair is a darker brown at my roots that slowly fades into a lighter blonde at my tips. I decided that this would be the best hair color for me right now, since a. it’s easy to manage since no highlighting is involved and b. I want to darken my hair but keep a little lightness, so now I have the best of both worlds with dark on top and light on the bottom.

Some of my inspiration:

The infamous, Ciara

A beautiful Victoria’s Secret model, Lily Aldridge

And Jules, the author of one of my favorite blogs Sincerely, Jules

2 Responses to “How do you like my new ‘do, (h)ombre?”

  1. The Daily Frizz by Zelo September 15, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    Gorgeous!

    Just love ombre. And that picture you posted of Lily Aldridge is my favorite – I am seriously contemplating printing that off and bringing it to my hairstylist immediately. My hair is in desperate need of something different.

    Xo Emily

    • hadley06 September 15, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

      Definitely agree that Lily Aldridge rocks this look to the “t.” She is so beautiful and can pull of whatever look she wants. lucky girl. if you’re thinking about going for the ombre look (and have been thinking about it for a while), go and do it! I had seriously been contemplating it for 2 months and just decided why not. i’m sure you won’t regret it 🙂

Leave a Reply

