Poor Enzo

20 Sep

Couldn’t resist putting up these freakin’ cute pictures of baby Enzo. Unfortunately he lost his manhood last week but seems to be doing quite well with the recovery. Luckily, he hasn’t had any struggles with the cone on his head and we actually find him licking the cone to clean it! I told Joachim that maybe we should keep that darn thing on him forever!

Pre-surgery

 

 

Mr. Conehead:

We are hoping that once he recovers from his surgery he will mold into the epitome of the perfect cat. As of now, he is allowing us to pet his belly (which before would lead to a swift scratch on your hand) and give him little kisses on his forehead. I think I was a bit spoiled with my wonderful cat, Elly (who is currently living with my parents and I’ve heard has become quite HUGE, thanks mom). I got her as a baby kitty from my professor at ASU and I was able to mold her into just the type of cat anyone would love. Enzo is a bit tougher to mold since we found him outdoors and you know what they say: it’s hard to teach a cat new tricks. Or something like that.

Wish us luck!

2 Responses to “Poor Enzo”

  1. Maggie September 23, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    What a cutie. Josie is finally coming around after having her since 7th grade. Hopefully Enzo is better than that. Give him kisses from me.

    • hadley06 September 25, 2011 at 11:19 am #

      Glad to hear Josie is starting to cuddle 🙂 gives me hope that maybe Enzo will too….at some point! lol.

Leave a Reply

