Like mother like daughter?

26 Sep

Do you see a resemblance?

The photo on the top is (obviously) my mom. I’m not quite sure how old she is in the picture but I do know that it was taken when she lived in Indonesia, so I’m assuming mid- to early 20’s. Didn’t I inherit some fabulous genes?


2 Responses to “Like mother like daughter?”

  1. Tio Brad October 5, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    This photo is SO great…

    THAT is when I met your mother. She brought that chair to Ft. Fun and decorated her TINY 1 bedroom in tropical fabulousness. I thought she was the most exotic thing I had EVUH MET.

    Your Dad and I were next door neighbor BFF’s living across the pond at Heatheridge, and HE was CLEARLY smitten.

    The REST, as they say, is HISTORY.

    Tio Brd

    • hadley06 October 28, 2011 at 10:11 am #

      Hi Tio Brad! Sorry your comment got lost in the internet world, thus it’s taken me a while to respond! Love hearing all your stories about my mom and dad 🙂 It’s nice to have someone else’s perspective about those two!! Hope all is well in Tucson 🙂

Leave a Reply

