The 30-day photo challenge

4 Oct

Happy Tuesday everyone!

I have decided to take part in the 30-day photo challenge that has been floating around the blogosphere. Each day-for the duration of 30 days- I will add a new picture with a new meaning. Day #1 is:

A picture of yourself with 10 facts:

10 facts:

1. I was born in Arlington, Virgina

2. I have been around the world (and seen a lotta places)

3. I love crappy reality TV (pretty much the only thing I watch)

4. I love to bake!

5. Working out and taking care of my body is a top priority

6. I love to be goofy and not take life too seriously

7. My boyfriend’s name is Joachim (Yew-Wah-Keem) and he was born and raised in Sweden. (Born in Stockholm, raised in Mora)

8. I love sports and can hang with the best of ’em

9. I have lived in quite a few places since I was born (and no my parents aren’t in the military): Virginia, New Jersey, Missouri, Colorado, Arizona, a ship (for 4 months) and Sweden

10. I have one older sister, Lindsay (25) and a mom and dad who are still together after 26+ years (I think it’s 26, I could be wrong though! lol)

I decided to try my luck at this 30-day challenge to really test my blogging skills and see if I can post and take pictures for 30 consecutive days! There might be times, here and there, when I’ll post about other things that are going on, but for the main part I will try my hardest to stick to my goal of the 30-day challenge. Also, since I usually don’t post on the weekends, the 30 days will be M-F (5 days a week), lasting for 6 weeks. Let’s see if I can last!

5 Responses to “The 30-day photo challenge”

  1. Megan October 4, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    i love that you were born in VA. just thought id state that 😉

    and i did a blogging challenge one time and sucked at it!!!! im sure you’ll do better 🙂

    • hadley06 October 4, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

      I hope that I can manage to complete this photo challenge. I guess time will tell! 🙂

  2. gauranshi October 4, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    wish you luck 4 ur 30 days challenge….btw i enjoyed reading your posts 😀

    • hadley06 October 4, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

      thank you! i hope you will stick around to see if I can complete it 🙂

  3. Lindsay October 4, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    Love it, sister!

Leave a Reply

