Day 7

12 Oct

Happy hump day!

Today’s challenge reads:

A picture of your most treasured item

This is bear. Yes, that’s his full name. He’s been in my life for countless years and actually replaced “monkey” whom I buried in the sand while on vacation in Florida when I was little. I couldn’t think of any other item that I treasured more than this little guy. Even ask Joachim, when I don’t know where he is I tend to freak out (a little) until I find him. And, sorry about his missing eye, nose and ears. Those were pulled out by my friend Donny’s dog when I wasn’t paying attention. Once I figured out that the dog was chewing on MY BEAR I had to hold back my tears. Took me a while to look him in the eyes eye again.

5 Responses to “Day 7”

  1. lindsaymickwatne October 12, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    It’s BEAR! This is totally your most treasured “item”!

  2. hadley06 October 12, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    haha i know! posting anything BUT BEAR would definitely be a lie!!

    • Mom October 13, 2011 at 4:10 am #

      Had– after all these years are you really confessing to burying Monkey @ the beach??? We always thought you left him @ the ice cream stand in FL, and he walked away before we got there to retrieve him. I love these blogs! Wonderful — can’t wait to see more. Luv ya!

      • hadley06 October 13, 2011 at 7:42 am #

        No, mom, I’m not confessing per say, I am just concluding that it’s probably what happened. Especially since we combed that dang ice cream shop pretty thoroughly, lol. I still can’t believe that happened. Scarred me for life!

  3. gauranshi October 17, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    haha!!! cute one

Leave a Reply

