Day 9

14 Oct

A picture of the person/people who have gotten you through the most

I had to bend the rules a bit to include “people” in this challenge because my parents have equally gotten me through the most. I am so lucky to be able to have grown up in a household where I was a wanted and healthy child of two loving, supportive, and caring parents.

I take for granted that I never had to worry about having a roof over my head or food on the table or being evicted, having the lights turned off or going to bed hungry. Now that I’m older, I’ve realized that this is a reality to many children all around the world and that I am lucky to have had parents that provide for their family.
 I have always felt safe, loved, and supported, knowing that I have people to whom I can turn. People who can hold me when I need a hug, people who I don’t need to apologize to after I’ve broken down.
Thanks mom and dad, for always being there for me at my darkest of dark moments and the highest of high moments. I know whatever happens in my life, I’ll always have you around to guide me through. I LOVE YOU GUYS!!
3 Responses to “Day 9”

  1. lizzie mcmizzie October 14, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    I love doing 30-day photo challenges! How marvelous your parents are so supportive and uplifting 🙂

  2. Mom October 20, 2011 at 4:51 am #

    Made me cry. That felt so good to read that. Thank you so much. Luv u!

    • hadley06 October 20, 2011 at 8:17 am #

      I love you, Momma…forever and ever!!

Leave a Reply

