Day 12

19 Oct

Hello everyone and happy hump day!! This week has flown by so far (for me at least) because I’ve been super busy at work and after work with the gym and class and everything else. Today’s photo challenge is:

A picture of something you love

I had to switch my answer around because this challenge says a picture of SOMETHING you love, not someone or somebody you love. Thus, I had to take down the picture of all my friends and family and put up a picture of a THING I love, which is to laugh, smile, have a good time, etc. I think the only way to live life, and live it well, is to have a constant positive outlook on any situation that you happen to be in. I also think that to life a LONG life you must be always surround yourself with people who make you laugh and who you know will always be up to make others smile.

When I first moved to Sweden, I realized that no one here smiles at each other and it really took me a while to get over. At first, I was a bit upset that no one was smiling back at me on the street but then I realized that it’s their culture to not engage with someone that you do not know. I have stopped smiling at people for a while now, but came to a realization recently that I don’t care and that I’m still going to be me and smile at people, even if they look at me like I have two heads. Smiling makes ME feel better and that one time someone actually smiles back, will make my day that much better.

 

2 Responses to “Day 12”

  1. Mom October 20, 2011 at 4:59 am #

    I agree, Hadley — keeping that wonderful smile to yourself is such a shame. Let it loose in Sweden or wherever you are — the world will be a better place.

  2. eveparis October 31, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    love it

Leave a Reply

