Day 17

26 Oct

Today’s challenge is:

A picture of something that has made a huge impact on your life recently

 

 

I think moving 8,000 miles away to a new country where they speak a foreign language would make a huge impact on anyone. The question is, would it be a good or a bad impact? Thankfully, I have realized that taking a leap of faith and moving somewhere that I know absolutely nothing about has done a whole lot of good for at least figuring out something…and that is myself. Never before did I realize that shopping for groceries would involve translating what I needed before I left for the store. Never before did I realize that missing home means a whole lot more when getting home takes at least 20 hours and a few plane rides. Never before did I realize that America is a really great place to grow up (not that Sweden isn’t) and that I am truly proud to be an American. I am so thankful that my family and friends have supported me on this journey because without that extra push, who knows where I would be right now.

Leave a Reply

