Day 18

27 Oct

A picture of your biggest insecurity

I am really not the type of girl that get’s down on herself and can list a million insecurities. But, if I did have to pick ONE thing it would be my hands/fingernails are my biggest insecurity. I have very teeny nails and it doesn’t help that I don’t let them grow. I think it all started when I started playing sports and when I got nervous I would pick my nails. It’s just a habit that I haven’t been able to get rid. Thankfully, while I’m home (in Colorado),  I usually have acrylics on but since they’re so expensive here (we’re talking 100 bucks for a set) I’ve had to let them go au natural. So there, now you know 🙂

Regardless of my nails, I am so thankful that I grew up in a family that always complimented each other. I always hear about girls whose mom’s always told them they were fat or ugly or whatever and I can’t believe some people do that. My mom and dad always made it a point to tell my sister and I how beautiful we were and I think that’s why we have the confidence and self-assurance that we do.

 

Leave a Reply

