A few things to discuss!

31 Oct

First of all, it’s this pretty lady’s birthday today…!

Yes, that’s my one and only sister, Lindsay, and she is turning 26 today! I am so lucky that I have her to look up to and always count on 🙂 Happy Birthday, Lindsay! I have a good feeling that this time next year you’ll have so many new and exciting things that will have happened to you during your 26th year!

 

Another important topic I would like to discuss is….THE ST.LOUIS CARDINAL’S ARE THE WORLD SERIES CHAMPIONS!!

I am proud to say that I stayed up for 24 hours Friday-Saturday to watch the Cardinals win the World Series. On Friday morning I was woken up by my ESPN app alerting me that the Cardinals tied Game 6 in the bottom of the 9th inning so I jumped out of bed and watched them win (in historic fashion) before I went to work. I knew that I couldn’t NOT see Game 7 so I stayed up from 2 a.m. (when the game started) until 6 a.m. Saturday morning to watch them clench the title. I can officially say that I may be the only one in Sweden who really understands what the Cardinals pulled off but I am SO happy that they won. They definitely deserved it after being 10 1/2 games out of the playoffs in August!! WAHOO!! GO CARDS!!

I will also post a photo challenge today, so come back to find out what it is!

 

One Response to “A few things to discuss!”

  1. lindsaymickwatne October 31, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    Thanks sister! What a fun few days, huh? A Cardinals win, my bday! What else could a girl ask for? Love you and can’t wait to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

