Day 22

2 Nov

We’re already halfway through the week! Yippee! Tonight I am headed to my first handball game, ever! My company has gotten free tickets for being the sponsor or the game so Joachim and I are off to watch it! Hopefully it’s fun to watch 🙂

Anyway, today’s photo challenge is:

A picture of something you wish you were better at

Source: tumblr.com via Brittany on Pinterest

 

 

You know those people who are really good at calling others back or just calling to check-in? Well, I’m definitely not one of those. I would much rather prefer some other type of communication, i.e. texting, e-mailing, smoke signals, etc. than picking up the dang phone. I don’t know what it is, but I really wish I didn’t have that problem. I think another factor that adds to this bad attribute is that I live so far away so time is always an issue and it costs some “mullah” to place those calls. Nonetheless, I am going to make it a goal of mine to pick up that darn phone and call the people I truly care about. Because after all, life is short and I need to take advantage of every moment.

3 Responses to “Day 22”

  1. lindsaymickwatne November 2, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    Ugh, I’m the same way! Must be in the genes. I’m bad at calling people!

  2. Mom November 3, 2011 at 2:39 am #

    You get this from your mother — unfortunately. I have phone phobia — or something like that. Although, when I do pick up the phone and call someone, I’m always glad that I did. I’ve gotten over this somewhat because the folks who work for me are for the most part other places in the U.S. I have regular phone calls w/ them ea wk which I thought I’d not like, but I truly enjoy the calls and look forward to them.

    • hadley06 November 3, 2011 at 10:20 am #

      What’s up with all of us? Maybe we should make a New Year’s Resolution to be better at this…it could only be beneficial 🙂

Leave a Reply

