Day 26

8 Nov

Hej allihoppa!

You know those days when you just feel like nothing is going your way? When you feel discouraged about every little thing and can’t think of a positive way to figure things out? I definitely had one of “those” days yesterday and you know what? All it took was a 30-minute phone call with my daddy to make me realize that everything is going to be okay. Which leads me to today’s photo challenge:

A picture of something that means a lot to you

I think this is the number one underlying factor that creates a good relationship. Whether it’s romantic or friendly, a great relationship is always built on trust. Trusting that other person with things you may never tell someone else, trusting that they won’t tell anyone else, trusting that they will come to you in a time of need, trusting that they know the right thing to say or do to help you figure out what’s going on in your life. Is there someone in your life you who can always trust to get you through whatever you need to get through? I am so thankful that I not only have one person in my life that I can count on, but many. Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t trust just anyoneΒ and it does take some time for me to trust someone, but once I do I feel so lucky to be able to add to my list of trustees.

xoxo.

4 Responses to “Day 26”

  1. livealone25 November 9, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    hey!!! from last 2 days i have been visiting your blog.. and somehow i managed to read many of your posts. i felt relaxed after reading them and your photo challenge thing is amazing.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • hadley06 November 9, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

      Hello! It makes me so happy that there are people out there who genuinely enjoy reading my blog πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for your nice compliments and I hope you will enjoy my future posts as much as you enjoy the current ones!!

  2. Mom November 10, 2011 at 5:51 am #

    Hadley — I really don’t want this blog to end. Plz go for another month or more — your posts are very inspiring and wonderful to read. I’ve learned alot about you in this process, and I’m your momma! You have wonderful things waiting for you. Look out world!

    • hadley06 November 10, 2011 at 8:15 am #

      Hey Mom!

      Don’t worry, just because the photo challenge is ending doesn’t mean my whole blog is ending πŸ™‚ I’m going to try my hardest to keep up with daily posts and maybe I’ll find another challenge I can partake in. Love you, mom!

Leave a comment