Day 27

9 Nov

It’s Wednesday and you all know what that means…it’s HUMP day! Feels good that we are halfway to the weekend, which means you should all be in wonderful moods today, right? Today’s photo challenge is:

A picture of yourself and a family member

Isn’t my grandma beautiful? Okay, I may be a little biased BUT she’s one great looking 88-year-old if you ask me! My grandma is the typical sweet, lovable, tells all her friends about you kind of grandma and I’m so glad that she’s still around. Unfortunately she’s the last of my grandparents that is still in my life so I plan to soak in as much time with her that I can. My grandma lives about 40 minutes south of where my family lives in Colorado and can always tell you the exact day and time that you were last at her house. You see, since I can remember (and my dad as well) my grandma has had this thing about remembering everything, thus she writes it in a little book so she can reference it in case some question ever arises about who was where and when. I adore her little quirks and can’t wait to see her for Christmas! Love you Grandma!!

Leave a Reply

