Day 29

11 Nov

Happy Veteran’s Day to all my people in America! I’m so thankful for the men and women who put their lives on hold to fight for our country and make sure we can maintain all of our American values. Also, happy happy Friday to all of you! I hope you all have something fun planned for the weekend and are preparing yourselves for Thanksgiving! Joachim and I will be having our Thanksgiving dinner NEXT Sunday and I’m getting a bit nervous about having all the ingredients to make what I want. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see how it turns out…

Moving on to today’s photo challenge:

A picture that can always make you smile

This picture makes me smile for a number of reasons…one, it was taken on my sister’s wedding day, which was SO much fun and such a happy day. The second, is because I am so thankful that I actually have a picture of my three best friends all together! Maggie (second from right) was in Colorado for Lindsay’s wedding and it was nice to be able to hang out with both my Colorado best friends and my best friend from STL all at the same time. I am really really hoping that Maggie figures out a way to move out to Colorado so we can all be together again ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you all enjoy your weekends!! See you on Monday ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

