Some (really) big news, part 2

16 Nov

Sorry to keep many of you on the edge of your seats but I am JUST now getting home from work and the gym πŸ™‚ Anyway, where did I leave off?

I’m sorry to burst some of your bubbles (Megan, lol) but we are NOT getting married…yet! We decided that the best way for Joachim to be able to come and STAY in America is to go to school. Thus, Joachim will (hopefully) start classes at a community college this summer that is located pretty close to my parent’s house in Broomfield. He’s not 100% sure yet, but he thinks he may want to study nursing since I so greatly convinced him that nursing is the one occupation that people are desperately seeking people to work AND they have the potential to make a pretty great salary AND he has a heart of gold and I think helping people is something that is second nature to him. We still have a long way from now until classes start in May, so we’ll see if his mind changes at all.

On the other hand, I am going to stay behind in Denver when Joachim leaves (December 30th) to come back to Sweden so I can start looking for jobs. In the meantime, I will apply for another type of visa that let’s me come back to Sweden sometime in March so I can help Joachim sell the rest of our stuff and pack up the last of our things. We are hoping, if all goes well with his visa and such, that we will BOTH be back in Colorado by the end of April or beginning of May to start our new lives there.

We are both very excited to start this new chapter Β and look forward to when things settle down this summer Β and I get a job and he starts school. I am pretty sure life will be a bit hectic until then, but we are both ready for the challenge and will do anything to be able to stay together. I think he’s worth it, don’t you think?

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Some (really) big news, part 2”

  1. Megan November 16, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

    FINALLY. i have kind of been waiting on this all day (no seriously, i have no job so i have to look forward to something !!!). πŸ™‚ i think that is such an incredible idea!!!! im sooo happy for yall starting this new chapter of your life and i know it will be wonderful (ok im kind of jealous you’re getting back to the US!) i think he sounds like he’d make a wonderful nurse!!!

    SO SO SO happy for yall πŸ™‚

    • hadley06 November 16, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

      aww! Glad I could give you something to look forward to πŸ™‚ Believe me, I know what you mean about being bored w/ no job and sitting around all day. I did it for the first 3 months I lived here too! I think my sister and her husband may be coming back with me to Sweden in the spring for a visit and since her husband’s family is from Norway, we’re more than likely going to be heading your way!! I’ll keep you posted with all that when it comes around. In the meantime, I’ll be praying that the immigration office gives you a decision QUICKLY so you can go travel around!!

  2. Maggie November 16, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    Of course he is worth it. I can’t wait for you two to get back to the States.

    PS the picture on this entry, super cute.

    Love you!

    • hadley06 November 17, 2011 at 8:04 am #

      Was more of a rhetorical question… because OF COURSE he’s worth it πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to be back in the States either. Especially with airfare so low between St.Louis and Denver, I have a feeling we’ll be seeing a lot more of each other! Love you too, Magpie!

Leave a Reply

